愿景

在伊斯特伟斯,我们提供解决方案,帮助电线电缆行业更好、更快、更便宜地制造产品。

关于伊斯特伟斯集团的概要
始于:
1913
地点:
6
客户:
1000+
员工:
300+
2021
下一站… 马来西亚

伊斯特伟斯 马来西亚公司会是一个新的服务中心,该公司位于Subang Jaya-Kuala Lumpur. 该公司将于2021年七月正式运营。该公司在东南亚地区主要生产金刚石拉丝模具,并且提供拉丝模具的维护和保养服务。

通过这个新的工厂的建立,很好的补充了我公司在欧洲,美洲和中国大陆地区的辐射布局。

伊斯特伟斯公司是全球领先的金刚石拉丝模具的生产制造企业。

2018
在Diamond Tool 集团的主要股权由Torqx收购

Torqx是一家荷兰私募股权公司,通常根据与企业家和管理团队的合作关系获得多数股权,为公司提供智能资本、网络、专业知识和人才,以支持其计划的实施并充分发挥其潜力。Torqx的愿景是支持伊斯特伟斯进一步巩固其地位并实现下一阶段的增长。

2008
更名为伊斯特伟斯集团

公司更名为伊斯特伟斯集团,以便迎合不断发展的全球市场。新名称于2008年3月31日至4月4日在德国杜塞尔多夫举办的WIRE'08展览会上首次亮相。

2005
伊斯特伟斯-DWD上海分公司成立

在2005年,伊斯特伟斯-DWD认真考虑了亚洲市场的急剧增长。因此,在中国上海成立了一家设备齐全的制造工厂。

2001
更名为伊斯特伟斯-DWD

1998年,该集团经历了一轮新的扩张,德国集团UKD和美国集团Decatur Wire Die(DWD)被收购。在收购完成后不久,该集团从伊斯特伟斯-PDT更名为伊斯特伟斯-DWD,以示其欧洲和美洲根源。伊斯特伟斯-DWD成为唯一一家在各大洲都设有工厂的模具制造集团。

1998
Decatur Wire Die有限责任公司和UKD被Diamond Tools集团收购

1998年又进行了两次新的收购,Diamond Tools集团公司完成了对Decatur Wire Die有限责任公司和UKD的收购。这两次收购立马提高了该公司在美国、东欧和俄罗斯的市场份额。

1996
收购伊斯特伟斯,更名为伊斯特伟斯-PDT

在1996年,荷兰公司Professional Diamond Tools(PDT)和西班牙Industrias Esteves公司(伊斯特伟斯)联手创建了一个在欧洲和拉丁美洲开展业务的集团。整合的结果是一个名为伊斯特伟斯-PDT的新集团,其全球销售网络覆盖了80多个国家,并在荷兰、西班牙、墨西哥和巴西设有制造工厂。新名称伊斯特伟斯-PDT代表了这两家公司的起源。

1992
在巴西设立制造部门

.

1992
更名为Professional Diamond Tools(PDT)

由于飞利浦Diamond Tools不再是飞利浦的一部分,公司更名Professional Diamond ToolsB.V.。这将允许保留相同的缩写“PDT”,因此PDT的客户几乎不会注意到变化。当时荷兰工厂专门生产天然金刚石和WireDite拉丝模具,用于拉制精细和超细线材。

1991
Diamond Tools集团收购飞利浦Diamond Tools

飞利浦于1990年推出了“营运百夫长”。其重点是使其管理更具竞争力,并专注于更高的利润。该项目的成果之一是决定从拉丝模具工厂撤资。在1991年,飞利浦公司从N.V. Philips Gloeilampenfabrieken更名为飞利浦电子公司。于1992年5月7日宣布将位于荷兰范肯斯沃德的拉丝模具工厂出售给荷兰投资者。

1991
在墨西哥成立制造部门

.

1990
UKD Poland (Zagwiździe) 成立

.

1979
Decatur 拉丝模具有限责任公司成立

在1979年,Decatur拉丝模具有限责任公司成立。开始在印第安纳州迪凯特的一家小型工厂生产天然金刚石和硬质合金拉丝模具。DWD以其质量、客户服务和可靠性而闻名,迅速扩展到遍布美国和北美服务客户。在接下来的几年里,DWD在北卡罗来纳州蓝道曼、肯塔基州丹维尔开始生产,并在纽约州奥里斯坎尼收购了一家工厂,以支持其不断增长的客户和永无止境的对客户服务的追求。

1964
伊斯特伟斯公司成立

Industrias Esteves由Alberto、Manuel和Mario Esteves三兄弟于1964年创立。他们在西班牙巴塞罗那Hospitalet de Llobregat镇开始生产金刚石模具。当时该公司生产金刚石和硬质合金模具和工具以及模具修理设备。在1974年,该公司搬到了位于靠近巴塞罗那的Cervelló的新工厂。在接下来的几年里,对技术进行了大量投资,公司继续扩大出口市场。在1991/1992年,服务和制造部门在墨西哥和巴西成立。

1913
飞利浦Diamond Tools成立

伊斯特伟斯集团的历史可以追溯到1913年,当时跨国电子公司飞利浦成立了拉丝模具工厂,为其灯泡制造提供拉丝模具以拉制钨丝。飞利浦Diamond Tools在第二次世界大战轰炸后重建,并最终从一家小工厂发展成为一家成熟的企业。在1991年,飞利浦宣布从飞利浦拉丝模具公司撤资。

Quick Facts About Esteves Group
Since:
1913
Factories:
6
Customers:
1000+
Employees:
300+

Vision

At Esteves we provide solutions that help the wire and cable industry manufacture better, faster and cheaper.

2018
Major stake in Diamond Tools Group acquired by Torqx

Torqx is a Dutch Private Equity firm that typically acquires majority positions based on a partnership with entrepreneurs and management teams, offering the companies smart capital, network, expertise and talent to support implementation of their plans and achieve their full potential. Torqx’s vision is to support Esteves in further strengthening its position and realizing its next phase of growth.

2008
Name change to Esteves Group

Based on the commitment to stay tuned to a constantly growing global market, the company name was changed to ESTEVES GROUP. The official presentation of the new name took place during the WIRE’08 Exhibition in Düsseldorf, Germany on 31 March - 4 April, 2008.

2005
Esteves-DWD Shanghai founded

In 2005 ESTEVES-DWD seriously considered the dramatic growth of Asian markets. As a result, a fully equipped manufacturing plant was established in Shanghai, P.R. of China.

2001
Name change to Esteves-DWD

The group went through a new expansion in 1998 when the German group UKD and the American group Decatur Wire Die (DWD) were acquired. Soon after the acquisition took place the name’s group was changed from Esteves-PDT to Esteves-DWD to represent the European and American roots of the group. Esteves-DWD became the only die manufacturing group with facilities in all continents.

1998
Decatur Wire Die LLC and UKD acquired by Diamond Tools Group

Two new acquisitions followed in 1998 when Diamond Tools Group B.V. concluded the acquisition of Decatur Wire Die LLC. and UKD - Ulrich Kiwus Diamanttechnik.

Both acquisitions immediately increased the company’s market share in the USA, Eastern Europe and Russia.

1996
Acquisition of Esteves, name change to Esteves-PDT

In 1996 the Dutch company Professional Diamond Tools (PDT) and the Spanish Industrias Esteves, S.A. (Esteves) joined forces to create a group with presence in Europe and Latin America. The outcome of the integration was a new group called Esteves-PDT with a global sales network covering more than 80 countries and manufacturing facilities in the Netherlands, Spain, Mexico and Brazil. The new name, Esteves-PDT, was meant to represent the two company's origin.

1992
Name change to Professional Diamond Tools (PDT)

As Philips Diamond Tools was no longer part of Philips, the company name was changed to Professional Diamond Tools B.V. This would allow maintaining the same abbreviation “PDT”, so changes would hardly be noticed by PDT’s customers. At that time the Dutch factory was specialized in manufacturing natural diamond and WireDite drawing dies for drawing fine and ultrafine wires.

1991
Philips Diamond Tools acquired by Diamond Tools Group

Philips launched Operation Centurion in 1990. The focus was to make its management more competitive and focused on higher profits. One of the results of the project was the decision to divest from the Drawing Die Factory. In 1991 the Philips company changed from N.V. Philips Gloeilampenfabrieken to Philips Electronics N.V. On May 7th, 1992 was announced the sale of the Drawing Die Factory located in Valkenswaard (Netherlands) to Dutch investors.

1990
UKD Poland (Zagwiździe) founded

n/a

1980
Manufacturing units founded in Mexico and Brazil

.

1979
Decatur Wire Die LLC established

Decatur Wire Die LLC was established in 1979. Manufacturing of natural diamond and carbide drawing dies started in a small plant in Decatur, IN. Known for their quality, customer service and reliability, DWD quickly expanded to service customers throughout the United States and North America. In the years following, DWD started production in Randleman (North Carolina), Danville (Kentucky), and acquired a plant in Oriskany (New York) to support its growing clientele and never-ending quest for total customer service.

1964
Esteves S.A. founded

Industrias Esteves was founded in 1964 by the three brothers Alberto, Manuel and Mario Esteves. They started diamond die production in the town Hospitalet de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain). At that time the company manufactured diamond- and tungsten carbide dies and tools and die-reconditioning equipment. In 1974, the company was moved to a new facility in Cervelló, close to Barcelona. For several coming years heavy investments on technology were made and the company continued to expand in export markets. In 1980 service and manufacturing units are founded in Mexico and Brazil.

1913
Philips Diamond Tools founded

The history of Esteves Group dates back to 1913 when the multinational electronics company Philips founded their Drawing Die Factory to supply drawing dies to draw tungsten wire for their light bulb manufacturing. Philips Diamond Tools was rebuilt after the 2nd world-war bombardments and eventually grew from a small factory into a full-grown operation. In 1991 Philips announced the divestment of Philips Drawing Die company.